Change is the only change that doesn’t change

A lot of things going through my mind, and I’m not quite sure how I want to put them down into words. Hmm…

Let’s just say, a lot of change has been going on. I mean, changes happen everyday, don’t they? But not all change is good, neither are they all bad. I can feel myself changing mentally and socially.

At the beginning of the year, I would never have imagined myself making so many decisions that I’ve made and reaching several new milestones. I’ve had good days; wrote them down, hoping to encapsulate all these wonderful memories into my little notebook so that when I one day look back, I would know that at least I was happy and whatever I had done was worthwhile. On other days, I feel horrible. But the feeling doesn’t linger. And that, is the biggest change.

I dare not say that I have experienced a whole lot of ups and downs in my life, but I’ve been humbled by all that I’ve experienced thus far. I can see myself becoming more positive and learning to let things go. In the past, I held on tightly, even clinging on, to thoughts and ideals. But all these have evolved and I feel myself becoming stronger each day.

Thankful for all the people around me.

I’ll continue striving to be a better person each day.

Leave a Reply

